My Information
 My Transactions
 Member Directory
 Upcoming Events
 My Committees
 Committee Directory
 Online Store
 Exit myAES

SUDEP Task Force

back to list

The SUDEP Coalition has been formed jointly by the American Epilepsy Society, The Epilepsy Foundation, Citizens United for Research in Epilepsy, and NINDS. The goal is to promote and organize SUDEP research and other SUDEP-related activities, including the creation of a SUDEP registry and tissue banks. The recent NIH SUDEP Workshop summary will be available soon. Other resources are available at; and

  NamePositionTerm End Date
Lisa M. Bateman, M.D. Member
Jeanne Donalty Member
Alica M. Goldman, M.D., Ph.D. Member
Lawrence J. Hirsch, M.D. Member
Gardiner Lapham Member
George B. Richerson, M.D., Ph.D. Member
Elson L. So, M.D. Member
David J. Thurman, M.D., M.P.H. Ex-Officio