My Information
 My Transactions
 Member Directory
 Upcoming Events
 My Committees
 Committee Directory
 Online Store
 Exit myAES

Research and Training Council

back to list

The Council is comprised of voting members and Ex-Officio members from the Society. Voting members include the President and First Vice President who serve one year terms. The remaining voting members, including the chair, serve three-year terms. Ex-Officio members also include representatives from Epilepsy Foundation and the NIH as well as the AES Treasurer and the chair of the Research Subcommittees. The President is responsible for making the committee selections and assigning a chair.

  NamePositionTerm End Date
Kimford J. Meador, M.D. Co-Chair
Manisha N. Patel, Ph.D. Co-Chair
Amy Brooks-Kayal, M.D. Member
Edward C. Cooper, M.D., Ph.D. Member
Andrew P. Escayg, Ph.D. Member
Jeffrey H. Goodman, Ph.D. Member
Susan T. Herman, M.D. Member
Gregory C. Mathews, M.D., Ph.D. Member
Istvan Mody, Ph.D. Member
John Christopher Oakley, M.D., Ph.D. Member
Nicholas P. Poolos, M.D., Ph.D. Member
Elson L. So, M.D. Member
Devin K. Binder, M.D., Ph.D. Ex-Officio
Janice M. Buelow, Ph.D., RN, FAAN Ex-Officio
Brandy Fureman, Ph.,D. Ex-Officio
William D. Gaillard, M.D. Ex-Officio
Robert Edward Hogan, M.D. Ex-Officio
Jaideep Kapur, M.D., Ph.D. Ex-Officio
Jokubas Ziburkus, Ph.D. Ex-Officio
Ms. Margaret P. Jacobs Staff
Eileen Murray, M.M., CAE Staff
Cheryl-Ann Tubby, IOM, CPP Staff